Boards boards boards.

This week marks the last few days (18 days to be exact) before a very big day for me, and that is the USMLE Step 1 Exam. A few days later will be my COMLEX. Like any medical student will tell you, it takes a lot of work, discipline, and reminders that there is a light at the end of this tunnel. Netflix gets replaced with Sketchy and Pathoma videos. Car rides become time to listen to Goljan audio files. UWorld is more visited than Facebook.

I have been studying for this thing for months now. It started off casually, and then really picked up and became all I do during “free time”. My second year of medical school flew by. It’s hard to believe I am halfway to an osteopathic medicine degree. As time winds down for me, I am starting to realize the importance of mental health during these periods of high stress. I never studied this hard for any test before!

That is partly why I decided to start a blog. I figured that a creative outlet would be very therapeutic for me. A lot of exciting things are ahead (like clinical rotations!), and I would love to share the journey and save the memories.

Everything you have ever wanted, is sitting on the other side of fear.

Leave a Reply

